Post Super Bowl LI

The Super Bowl which featured the Atlanta Falcons taking on the New England Patriots was honestly the craziest NFL game I have ever watched. I was originally rooting for the Falcons but once they were up 28 to 3, I wanted Tom Brady to make a comeback and make it a better game. And thats exactly what happened. The Patriots beat the Falcons in the first overtime Super Bowl game ever. Even though I’m not a Patriots fan, it was still very cool witness football history. Tom Brady now has the most Super Bowl rings at 5. He might have done enough to officially be the best quarterback in NFL history. Overall, it went from being the most boring Super Bowl to the the most historic. But Falcons fans are upset about the last play of the game that the Patriots won the game on. When the running back ran the ball in the end zone, the replay seemed to show a possibility of the knee being down. But when the Patriots “scored”, everyone stormed the field and probably wouldn’t have been able to get everyone off. I’m not sure if they replayed it or if the decision for it to stand was effected by the thousands of people on the field. I don’t know. Doesn’t really matter to me. I’m not a Patriots or Falcons fan.

Leave a comment